There is no app available at the Google Play Store or the App Store, but you can add an icon to your home screen to get the same full-screen, native-app experience. Here's how:
Here's a quick guide to get you started.
Repetition and active recall are key to memorizing. Here are some additional tips:
You can always download cards you have created from the card list screen and edit them with Excel or your favorite editor. When re-importing, specify the card ID column so that the cards get replaced instead of being newly created.
You can create cards and share it with another person as follows.
A deck that has once been added to My Decks will remain even if "Public" is later unchecked. If you don't want to share the deck with anybody else, go back to your account and uncheck "Public".
A link template is a URL template you can set on a deck to define links.
Let's say you want to do an image search when you click on a link. Normally you would need to write each link as folllows (example for word "platypus" with Google image search):
[platypus](https://www.google.com/search?tbm=isch&q=platypus)With this approach, you would not only need to enter the URL for every card but also edit it in every single card if you for example want to change the search site.
Link templates allow you to set the link target in one location for all cards in deck as follows:
This section applies to all of the following content
Content is created in a lightweight markup language called Markdown (more specifically, CommonMark ). Standard text is displayed as-is, so get started by using just the ones you need.
The most frequently used markups are listed below. Please refer to the link above for full documentation.
# Level 1 ## Level 2
- dog - cat
1. dog 1. cat
Images can be uploaded from the content editing screens. You will see an upload button whereever image uploads are permitted. When you select an image for upload, unnecessarily large images will be automatically reduced to an appropriate size, and then be uploaded, with appropriate markup being added to the target content area.
Uploaded images live solely under the target object (such as cards) to which they are added; they cannot be referenced from anywhere else, and they are deleted when the containing object is deleted. Images are deleted also when they are no longer referenced.
All cards start as "New Cards" and go into the memorizing state when you start memorizing them.
Each day, you may see a different number of "Cards Due". These are cards you are about to forget unless they are reviewed.
Do the "Cards Due" first, and gradually learn "New Cards" when you have time. This will let you avoid being overloaded with cards due for review.
To disable a card you already know or don't want to memorize, take one of the following two actions:
A disabled card can be enabled again by pressing the button in the card list screen。
Yes! You can receive notifications on the Chrome browser on a Mac, Windows, or an Android device. From the top right menu, select Settings and set the notification settings for cards due. You will then start receiving notifications on that device at the time set, on days when there are cards due for review.
Flags can be used in either of the following two ways.